Solid Base is a Swedish-Norwegian Eurodance group.

The lead singer in the group was Isabelle Heitmann, who was born in Oslo, Norway in 1972 and rapper Thomas Nordin or Teo T born 1971 in Stockholm, Sweden. Thomas spent his youth living in places like Saudi Arabia, Africa and Indonesia. Once back in Stockholm he dedicated his time to the growing music life of Stockholm.

In 1994, Solid Base released their first single "Dance To The Beat". They then released several other singles and gained huge success in Europe. In 1996, their debut album Finally was released. It included hit songs like "Mirror Mirror", "You Never Know" and "Let It All Be Sunshine". Two years later, they released their second album The Take Off where the song "Come'n Get Me". The band's second album, The Take Off, was successful in Japan and all over Asia. In Japan Solid Base recieved a certified gold by the RIAJ in 1998.

The last CD of the 1990s they made was released 1999 called Express.

By 2001, Solid Base released the album Party Totale! in Germany. Their last studio album was In Action released 2002. In 2004, The Greatest Hits was released as well as a Greatest Hits DVD with music videos.

Solid Base reunited 2014 with a new member, Camilla Alvestad from the group Reset as their lead vocalist and Thomas Nordin. In September 2015, Solid Base released a new single called "Wet".